The leader of summer fruit

I love peaches. A dozen were brought home the other day. Now, they are perfectly ripe and their smell makes me melt.

Last night, I brought one to a bbq to grill. All I did was quarter them and they were perfect with grilled peppers and chicken.

Today was a gloomy day – a bit overcast and rainy. I figured  peaches would help cheer up the afternoon so I peeled 4 of them and baked a little crisp for dessert.

My next peach plan: A cocktail!

Soon on the blog, a restaurant review and two of my favorite ladies as guest writers.

One thought on “The leader of summer fruit

Leave a Reply

