Thursday night at Davis’

For dinner out the other night with my friend Angela, I wanted to try someplace new. My mother suggested The Davis Restaurant because Thursday night is their ladies night. I had been there but not in years so I decided to try it out again.

The ladies night special had the happy hour menu going all night for women and many of the drinks half priced. All of the items on the menu were under $6 which made it hard to spend too much.

There were so many things that I wanted to try – an array of salads, a hummus plate, garlic soy puffs, stuffed artichoke. Since they come in smaller amounts, we ordered several things to try. I had a green salad with hazelnuts, carrots, roasted tomatoes, beets and cucumbers. I also got their russet fries while Angela tried the sweet potato fries. We also both got a BLT slider that was on a cheese gougere with basil aioli. It was all so delicious and I was perfectly full when we finished!

Visually, Angela’s pub salad was the winner. The arugula salad, with bacon vinaigrette and blue cheese spilled out over the stacked onion rings it had been served on. 

With both of our orders and a cocktail Angela had enjoyed, our bill was just $15.50. It was such a great deal and I think it’s a great place for a fun girl’s night out!

Leave a Reply

