Another birthday!

I do love celebrating! For my sister’s 24th birthday, I decided to make a dessert for a potluck at her house. The catch – she doesn’t eat sugar. So off I went on a hunt for a not too difficult sugarless dessert.

On Epicurious, I found adorable zucchini ginger cupcakes sweetened with honey and topped with cream cheese frosting. The flavors came together wonderfully. Along with the zucchini and ginger, they had hints of orange, cinnamon, olive oil (they were vegan as well) – none were too overwhelming and all sat well together in their little cupcake liners.

I did have to put some powdered sugar in the frosting so I left a few without any for Claire. For those, I sprinkled orange zest on top instead.

Happy birthday C!

Next up…St. Patrick’s Day eats? Drinks? What are you favorites?

One thought on “Another birthday!

Leave a Reply

