The girl who ate tuna

Friday night (I had to work this weekend), with a lack of groceries in the mountain house plus a semi-starving Paula, I resorted to eating tuna and pasta with Anna.

It was rough.

Although I am working on trying more types of meat, (yes folks, I consider fish a meat) I’d never really had more than a bite of salmon or a piece of crab. This was a full plate of only pasta and tuna! All mixed together with no vegetables or anything else to mask the tuna. I couldn’t quite get past the smell, let alone the texture so I only got through about half of it before I couldn’t take it anymore. This also meant I couldn’t even make Anna finish her plate without being a hypocrite.

So there you have it, I ate some tuna and survived, but I won’t be doing that again anytime soon.

At least I got to look forward to treccia for a quiet breakfast overlooking this beautiful sight…

unnamed

Leave a Reply

