An integration of italiano

Although it might be a surprise, I am actually learning some Italian over here! It’s going slowly partially due to my timidness but also because I barely use it from day to day. For work, life with friends and life at home, I mostly use English. Milan is an international city and more often than not Italians would rather speak English in order to practice for themselves, instead of helping foreigners learn Italian.

So I figure that in order to start adding more Italian into my daily life, I will start throwing a handful of Italian vocabulary into each of my posts. The posts will otherwise remain the same but at the bottom of each one, I will have the vocabulary translated.

I hope that you all enjoy learning some new cooking words in Italian as much as I do!

A presto!

Leave a Reply

