coconut rice

Still behind on posting but I’ll push ahead!

Being on a lime kick last week led to another fun dish for dinner. We had savory coconut rice based on a recipe from budget bytes, a site that was recommended to me by my sister and I have come to love for new ideas!

We added sauteed onions and bell peppers and garnished it with peanuts and lime. Overall, the rice was a bit rich and I think that I will stick to sweet coconut rice with fresh fruit as a dessert in the future, but it was a nice new way to use the coconut milk we had in the cupboard.

coconutrice2

And as I continue my battle with breads, for Sunday morning breakfast I made cinnamon raisin beer bread!

cinnraisinbread

Leave a Reply

