strata!

I am quite sick of cold season vegetables – broccoli, kale, squash, cauliflower, spinach, enough! Wait, I will always love kale, I’m sorry kale! But still, I’m becoming anxious for new flavors as Spring teases us with it’s arrival! So now that we have beautiful and equally delicious peppers in the store means that I’m using peppers every chance I get. So this week, with a pile of dry bread sitting in the bread bin, I decided to try out a red pepper and goat cheese strata

strate

It needed a little more egg to keep the peppers, onions and cheese together on top but otherwise, it was great and I look forward to trying it out again for a spring time brunch in the following months.

 

 

One thought on “strata!

Leave a Reply

